Relaxing Herbs

 

Mugwort ~ Mugwort

Artemisia vulgaris

1/2

Quick Description

Armoise is a herb of mysteries and legends,

Its multiple powers have been proven for millennia ...

Main Effects

Relaxation, calm & serenity, clarity & lucidity, euphoria & well-being,  aphrodisiac & sensory, dreams & lucid dreams, travel & meditation, stress & tension cleansing, Sacred Feminine.

Tasty

Conso Mode '

Base or Supplement

  4g in infusion.

Can also be:

-  Incensed

- Hanging on the doors

- Put in  the pillow

- Put in a bowl  for

"diffuse" its vapors.

Pregnant women should not

Never come into contact with Mugwort !!

New mugwort of superb quality,

certified organic, harvested in France :)

Armoise has a rich history, whether medicinal, shamanic or folkloric.

Its use extends over many continents (Americas, Asia, Europe) & dates back to the dawn of time ...

Abstract :

Armoise is an herb of high magic, renowned for its incredible powers on dreams (intense & meaningful dreams, lucid dreams) & its way of intensifying extra-sensory perceptions, making it an herb of prophecy and of shamanic journeys.

 

Whether in China, Japan, Native Americans, Celts or Nordic peoples, Mugwort is considered a powerful protective herb against malicious forces, evil spirits & harmful energy flows. It's so many different cultures that  gave the Mugwort the respect she deserved by offering us her blessings.

Grass of the Sacred Feminine, relaxing herb for body & mind, grass of joy & understanding of its dark parts, herb of courage & truth, charming herb which has long nourished the filters of wizarding loves emeritus, so many powers & uses that it is not easy to keep short.

Full Description:

  Hippocrates, Pliny and Dioscorides considered it to be the feminine plant par excellence. Emmenagogue, it acts on painful, irregular or difficult periods. Known to accompany childbirth (sheets in compresses), it also facilitates the passage of the woman towards menopause. Its bitter principles make it an ally plant for the digestive system. Aperitif, stimulating (atony of the stomach), slightly laxative, deworming (pinworms and roundworms) it helps to normalize biliary function. Sedative, mugwort also shares its strengths and benefits in cases of mild depression or nervous tension, as an infusion.

Dedicated to Artemis and Diana, it has been used against pain and for healing, to discover its psychic powers and generate lucid dreams. In ancient China and Japan, Mugwort was hung on doorways to exorcise spirits from sickness.

In Celtic and Norse mythology as well, this plant is considered a magical boon from the gods that could be hung at the entrance to rooms and burned in incense to prevent disease or worn on the body to protect against evil spirits.

Interesting fact,  the legends of these two separate cultures (Asian  & Occidentale) tell that the supernatural powers of Mugwort were revealed by sirens who came from the sea to present this herb for the good of humanity.

Even to this day, this sacred plant is used in modern Pagana, Celtic and Wicca ceremonies.

The Chumash Indians of California and surrounding areas called Mugwort "Molush", literally translated as "Dream Grass".

 

  Armoise is nowadays one of the most recognized dream herbs.

She brings intense dreams that can sometimes be difficult

  It is precisely this aspect of Mugwort that has often been sought after, as it can help get through recurring nightmares, fears, and gain confidence in dealing with the unknown.

  As these dark dreams appear, Mugwort shows us how to face them & guides us to the return of peaceful dreams where the mind is in control.

In modern herbalism, Mugwort infusion is used to stimulate and relax periods, aid digestion and liver function, expel parasites, and relax the nervous system.

 

Pregnant Women should NEVER use or come in contact with the Mugwort.

Miscellaneous Facts:

The Armoise is also known under the name of "the Grass of protection of the travelers". Roman soldiers placed Mugwort in their sandals to support long marches. A Roman general wrote that his men walked 10 miles further, as well as faster, when they had Mugwort under their feet!

It seems that this practice is still perpetuated today ...

Armoise was once the basic ingredient in beer before the launch of hops. It was also called Sailor's Tobacco, as it was used as an alternative when sailors ran out of tobacco at sea.

 

The tea of Mugwort was usually consumed before divination rituals and it was also burned as a "carrying" incense or as a "mist" of purification by the Native Americans.

Also known as Visionary Herb, Mugwort is still used today to discover the powers of the spirit.

Uses:

Mugwort can be drunk as an infusion (approx. 4g). It may be wise to give yourself a few consecutive days to discover it, by using it every evening (over 3 or 4 evenings for example).

Mugwort can also be smoked, incenseed, placed in a bowl near the bed or in a pillow ("dream-pillow").

Common name: Common mugwort, Armoise citronella, Crown of Saint John, Belt of Saint John, Herb a hundred tastes, Shed, Artémise, Herb of Saint John, Herbs of fire, Tobacco of Saint Peter. 
Other names: mugwort, sagebrush (grass of the wise men), Motherwort (grass mother), common wormwood (wood with common worms), beifusss (at the foot), Fliegenkraut (grass with flies), Gänsekraut (goose grass), Sonnenwendekraut (Summer Soltice Grass), Sonnenwendegürtel (Summer Solstice Belt), Jugfernkraut (Virgin Grass), Weiberkraut (Women's Grass), Johannisgurtelkraut (St. John's Belt Grass), Besenkraut (Broom Grass ), Yomogi, Sook, Agenjo del Pais, Ambfe (Otomi), Artemisia, Epitées de Castilla, Green Wormwood, Hierba de San Juan, Xun, Zizim, Felon Herb, Sailor's Tobacco, Gypsy Tobacco, Moxa Herb, Old Man, Muggons, Ai-Hao, Una, Pati ...

This product  is not intended for self-medication.

Countries

Origin:

Many continents

Medicine

of origins:

Many

Certified organic

Plants

associated:

Herbes Relaxantes

 

Armoise ~ Mugwort

Artemisia Vulgaris

1/2

Description Rapide

L'Armoise est une herbe de mystères & de légendes,

Ses multiples pouvoirs sont éprouvés depuis des millénaires...

Effets Principaux

Relaxation, calme & sérénité, clarté & lucidité, euphorie & bien-être, aphrodisiaque & sensorielle, rêves & rêves lucides, voyage & méditation, nettoyage stress & tension, Féminin Sacré.

Savoureuse

Mode de Conso'

Base ou Supplément

 4g en infusion.

Les femmes enceintes ne doivent

Jamais entrer en contact avec l'Armoise !!

L'Armoise est riche de son histoire, qu'elle soit médicinale, chamanique ou folklorique.

Son usage s'étend sur bien des continents (Amériques, Asie, Europe) & remonte à la nuit des temps...

Résumé :

L'Armoise est une herbe de haute magie, réputées pour ses incroyables pouvoirs sur le rêve (rêves intenses & riche de sens, rêves lucides) & sa façon d'intensifier les perceptions extra-sensorielles, faisant d'elle une herbe de prophétie et de voyages chamaniques.

 

Que ce soit en Chine, au Japon, chez les Amérindiens, les Celtes ou les peuples Nordiques, l'Armoise est considérée comme une puissante herbe de protection contre les forces malveillantes, les esprits malins & les flux d'énergies néfastes. C'est tant de culture différentes qui  vouèrent à la Mugwort le repect qu'elle désèrvait en nous offrant ses bénédictions.

Herbe du Féminin Sacré, herbe relaxante du corps & de l'esprit, herbe de joie & de compréhension de ses parts obscures, herbe de courage & de vérité, herbe charmeuse qui à longtemps nourri les filtres d'amours de sorcier(e)s émérites, tant de pouvoirs & d'usages qu'il n'est pas simple de faire court..

Description Complète :

 Hippocrate, Pline et Dioscoride la considéraient comme la plante féminine par excellence. Emménagogue, elle agit sur les menstruations douloureuses, irrégulières ou difficiles. Connue pour accompagner l’accouchement (feuilles en compresses), elle facilite aussi le passage de la femme vers la ménopause. Ses principes amers en font une plante alliée du système digestif. Apéritive, stimulante (atonie de l’estomac), légèrement laxative, vermifuge (oxyures et ascaris) elle aide à normaliser la fonction biliaire. Sédative, l’armoise partage aussi ses forces et ses bienfaits dans les cas de dépression légère ou de tension nerveuse, en infusion.

Dédiée à Artemis et Diana, elle a été utilisée contre la douleur et pour la guérison, pour découvrir ses pouvoirs psychiques et engendrer des rêves lucides. Dans la Chine ancienne et au Japon, l'Armoise était accrochée aux portes pour exorciser les esprits de la maladie.

Dans la mythologie celtique et nordique également, cette plante est considérée comme une aubaine magique des dieux qui pourrait être accrochée à l'entrée des pièces et brûlée en encens pour prévenir la maladie ou portée sur le corps pour se protéger des esprits malins.

Fait intéressant, les légendes de ces deux cultures séparées (Asiatique   & Occidentale) racontent que les pouvoirs surnaturels de l'Armoise ont été révélés par des sirènes qui sont venues de la mer présenter cette herbe pour le bien de l'humanité.

Même à ce jour, cette plante sacrée est utilisée dans les cérémonies modernes paganes, celtiques et wiccas.

Les Indiens Chumash de Californie et les régions environnantes appellait l'Armoise "Molush", traduit litteralement par "Herbe à Rêve".

 

  L'Armoise est de nos jours l'une des herbes à rêves les plus reconnues.

Elle apporte des rêves intenses qui peuvent parfois s'avérer difficiles

  C'est précisément cet aspect de l'Armoise qui a souvent été recherché, car il peut aider à traverser des cauchemars récurrents, des peurs et gagner confiance pour faire face à l'inconnu.

  À mesure que ces rêves sombres apparaissent, l'armoise nous montre comment les affronter & nous guide jusqu'au retour de rêves paisibles ou l'esprit est maître de lui-même .

Dans l'herboristerie moderne, l'infusion de Mugwort est utilisée pour stimuler et assouplir les règles, aider à la digestion et à la fonction hépatique, expulser les parasites et détendre le système nerveux.

 

Les Femmes Enceintes ne doivent JAMAIS utiliser la Mugwort ni entrer en contact avec elle.

Faits Divers :

L'Armoise est aussi connue sous le nom de "l'Herbe de protection des voyageurs". Les soldats romains plaçaient de l'Armoise dans leurs sandales pour supporter de longues marches. Un général romain rédigea que ses hommes marchaient 10 miles plus loin, aussi bien que plus vite, quand ils avaient de l'Armoise sous les pieds !

Il semblerait que cette pratique se perpétue encore de nos jours...

L'Armoise était autrefois l'ingrédient de base de la bière avant le lancement du houblon. On l'appelait également Sailor's Tobacco, car elle était utilisée comme alternative lorsque les marins manquaient de tabac en mer.

 

L'infusion d'Armoise était habituellement consommée avant les rituels de divination et elle était aussi brûlé comme un encens «transportant» ou tel un "brouillard" de purification par les Amérindiens.

Également connu sous le nom d'herbe visionnaire, l'Armoise est encore utilisé aujourd'hui pour découvrir les pouvoirs de l'esprit.

Usages :

La Mugwort peut être bue en infusion (env. 4g). Il peut être judicieux de se donner quelques jours consécutifs pour la découvrir, en l'utilisant tout les soirs (sur 3 ou 4 soirs par exemple).

La Mugwort peut aussi être fumée, encensée, déposée dans un bol près du lit ou dans un oreiller ("dream-pillow").

Nom commun : Armoise commune, Armoise citronnelle, Couronne de Saint Jean, Ceinture de Saint Jean, Herbe à cent goûts, Remise, Artémise, Herbe de Saint Jean, Herbes de feu, Tabac de Saint Pierre. 
Autre appellation : mugwort , sagebrush (herbe des sages), Motherwort (Herbe mère), common wormwood (bois au vers commun), beifusss (au pied), Fliegenkraut (herbe au mouches), Gänsekraut (herbe de l’oie ), Sonnenwendekraut (Herbe du soltice d’été), Sonnenwendegürtel (ceinture du solstice d’été), Jugfernkraut (Herbe aux vierges), Weiberkraut (Herbe des femmes), Johannisgurtelkraut (herbe de la ceinture de St-Jean), Besenkraut (herbe au balais), Yomogi, Sook, Agenjo del Pais, Ambfe (Otomi), Artemisia, Epazote de Castilla, Green Wormwood, Hierba de San Juan, Xun, Zizim, Felon Herb, Sailor’s Tobacco, Gypsy Tobacco, Moxa Herb, Old Man, Muggons, Ai-Hao, Una, Pati ...

Ce produit n'est pas destiné à l'auto-médication.

Contrées

d'Origines :

Nombreux continents

Médecine

d'origines :

Nombreuses

Certifiée Bio

Feuillage

Séché

En morceau

Quantité :

Les Plantes

associées :

Peut aussi être :

- Encensée

- Accrochée aux portes

- Mise dans l'oreiller

- Mise dans un bol  pour

"diffuser" ses vapeurs.