Dream Herbs

 

Undlela Ziimlophe

Silene capensis

1/2

Quick Description

The Ubulawu are the master Dream Herbs that gave birth to this project. Awake  asleep, day after night, they have the power to awaken the Lucid Dreamer who is in us ...

Main Effects

Dream Memories, Intense & Spectacular Dreams, Innovative Dreams, Lucid Dreams, Flexibility of Mind, Relaxation & Balance  Body & Mind, Finding Sleep ...

Conso Mode '

3g / day in decoction over 3 to 7 days

Back :)

Ubulawu family

Magic Note: The flowers of Silene Capensis only bloom at night, in moonlight!

The Silene Capensis is considered by the Xhosa healers of South Africa to be a sacred pante. 


They call this plant "Undlela Zimhlope" which literally translates to "white path", a way to induce prophetic dreams and communicate with the spirit world. 

A Xhosa myth describes in detail the experience of those who have to walk the "white path" (Undlela Zimhlope) to become diviners. The initiation rites involve drinking a frothy brew made from the roots of the plant, which enables initiates to travel to the dreamy kingdom "under the river". Silene Capensis can also be smoked or infused.
 

There is little information available on the pharmacology of Silene Capensis. It is suspected that its dreamlike effect is due to the triterpenoid saponins contained in its roots. A small amount of the root (250 mg) is shown to be active, but this exerts minimal changes on the awakened consciousness, yet the effects on the dreaming state are profound.
 

Xhosa healers use the roots of this plant to induce prophetic dreams and to communicate with spirits. This allows them to help people in their tribe with physical or mental illnesses. Note that diviners are most often women.
 

Traditional use: in the Xhosa tradition, the roots are powdered and ingested in the morning, about 1 to 2 grams upon waking, while the stomach is still empty. The subject then lies down in the dark. If the ceremony is planned for the evening, a larger amount (about 2g) is mixed with half a liter of water until a foam forms. This foam is then drunk by the Amagqirha who will remember in detail particularly colorful dreams.

 

To discover the secrets, some users prefer to drink a decoction of 0.25 to 2g of roots  (these being boiled in water for about twenty minutes), every evening and / or every morning for 3 to 7 days, using one or more different Ubulawus roots. Depending on the dosages used, the number of consecutive days and the intensity of  sacred and intimate connection that is established with the spirit of the roots thus consumed, the dreamlike experience unfolds  gradually, from day to day, sometimes starting only a few days after the last  use and can therefore last for weeks.

 

According to the Zulus, if the communion with the spirit of the Ubulawu is sufficient  important, a small amount consumed the 3  evenings of a full moon must be enough to open the doors of the dream for a whole life ...

  New Plant Partnership   

Do you dream of growing this wonderful treasure yourself?

To have a living one at home?

  -> Here for  Seeds of Silene Capensis ->

  -> Over here for a  Plant  by Silene Capensis ->

This product  is not intended for self-medication.

Native country :

South Africa

Ethnicities of origin:

Xhosa & Zulu

Culture 100%

Organic

Herbes à Rêves

 

Undlela Ziimlophe

Silene Capensis

1/2

Description Rapide

Les Ubulawu sont les Herbes à Rêves maîtresses qui ont fait naître ce projet. Éveillé comme endormi, jour après nuit, elles ont le pouvoir de réveiller le Rêveur Lucide qui est en nous...

Effets Principaux

Mémoires des Rêves, Rêves intenses & spectaculaires, Rêves innovants, Rêves Lucides, Flexibilité de l'Esprit, Relaxation & Équilibre Corps & Esprit, Trouver le Sommeil...

Mode de Conso'

3g/jour en décoction sur 3 à 7 jours

De retour :)

Famille Ubulawu

Note Magique : Les fleurs de Silene Capensis ne fleurissent que la nuit venue, au clair de lune !

La Silene Capensis est considérée par les guérisseurs Xhosa d'Afrique du sud comme une pante sacrée. 


Ils appellent cette plante "Undlela Zimhlope" qui se traduit littéralement par le "chemin blanc", un moyen d'induire des rêves prophétiques et de communiquer avec le monde des esprits. 

Un mythe Xhosa décrit en détail l’expérience de ceux qui sont amenés à arpenter le "chemin blanc" (Undlela Zimhlope) pour devenir des devins. Les rites de déclenchement impliquent de boire un écumeux brassage fait à partir des racines de la plante, qui permet aux initiés de voyager vers le royaume rêveur "sous le fleuve". La Silene Capensis peut également être fumée ou infusée. 

Il n'existe que peu d'informations pour la pharmacologie de la Silene Capensis. On suspecte que son effet onirique soit dû aux saponines triterpénoïde contenues dans ses racines. Une faible quantité de racine (250 mg) se révèle active, mais ceci exerce des changements minimes sur la conscience éveillée, pourtant les effets sur l'état rêveur sont profonds. 

Les guérisseurs Xhosa emploient les racines de cette plante pour induire des rêves prophétiques et pour communiquer avec les esprits. Cela leur permet d'aider les personnes de leur tribu atteintes de maladies physiques ou mentales. A noter que les devins sont le plus souvent des femmes. 

Usage traditionnel : dans la tradition Xhosa, les racines sont réduites en poudre et ingérées le matin, environ 1 à 2 grammes au réveil, alors que l'estomac est encore vide. Le sujet s'allonge alors dans l'obscurité. Si la cérémonie est prévue le soir, une plus grand quantité (environ 2g) est mélangée à un demi litre d'eau jusqu'à ce qu'une mousse se forme. Cette mousse est alors bue par le Amagqirha qui se rappellera en détail de rêves particulièrement colorés.

 

Pour en découvrir les secrets, certains utilisateurs préfèrent boire une décoction de 0,25 à 2g de racines (celles-ci étant bouillies dans de l'eau pendant une vingtaine de minute) , tout les soirs et/ou tout les matins pendant 3 à 7 jours, en usant d'une ou de plusieurs racines Ubulawus différentes. Selon les dosages utilisés, le nombre de jour consécutif et l'intensité de la connexion sacrée et intime qui est établie avec l'esprit des racines ainsi consommées, l'experience onirique se déploie progressivement, de jour en jour, commençant parfois seulement quelques jours après la dernière utilisation et pouvant ainsi perdurer des semaines.

 

Selon les Zulus, si la communion avec l'esprit des Ubulawus est suffisamment importante, une petite quantité consommée les 3 soirs d'une pleine lune doit suffir à ouvrir les portes du rêve pour tout une vie...

✿ Nouveau Partenariat Végétal  

Tu rêve de faire pousser toi-même ce merveilleux trésor ?

D'en avoir un bien vivant chez toi ?

 -> Par ici pour des Graines de Silene Capensis ->

 -> Par ici pour un Plant de Silene Capensis ->

Ce produit n'est pas destiné à l'auto-médication.

Pays d'origine :

Afrique du Sud

Ethnies d'origine :

Xhosa & Zulu

Culture 100%

Organique

Racines

Séchées

Entières

A retrouver dans :

Les Plantes

associées :